First-Generation Advocate Program

You have taken a big step in life! You are the first in your family to attend college and we understand it may be overwhelming to think of sometimes. You may be unclear of what lies ahead or what resources are available to you in order to make the most out of the next few years of college life. You may have career goals and not know exactly how to get where you want to be. The First-Generation Advocate Program is here to connect you with knowledgeable professionals who can give insight into your future. This is a great way to begin making connections to the faculty and staff members here on campus. The advocates listed below are here to help you succeed and have pledged to be welcoming and open to discussion!

Please begin by selecting a topic you are interested in learning more about. You may see advocates located in more than one section based on their expertise. 

Will Atkins- WilliamA@ufsa.ufl.edu

Ryan Braun- rbraun@advising.ufl.edu

Erika Brooke- ejbrooke@ufl.edu

Krista Fields- kfields@law.ufl.edu

 

 

 

Will Atkins- WilliamA@ufsa.ufl.edu

Erika Brooke- ejbrooke@ufl.edu

Christa Court-ccourt@ufl.edu

James Gillooly- gillooly@ufl.edu

Kelly Gurka- kgurka@ufl.edu

Richard Yi- ryi1@ufl.edu

Will Atkins- WilliamA@ufsa.ufl.edu

Ryan Braun- rbraun@advising.ufl.edu

Erika Brooke- ejbrooke@ufl.edu

Christa Court- ccourt@ufl.edu

Krista Fields- kfields@law.ufl.edu

 

James Rigney- jamesrig@ufl.edu

 

Andreas VanDenend- a.vandenend@dce.ufl.edu 

Will Atkins- WilliamA@ufsa.ufl.edu

Ryan Braun- rbraun@advising.ufl.edu

Erika Brooke- ejbrooke@ufl.edu

Krista Fields- kfields@law.ufl.edu

Kelly Gurka- kgurka@ufl.edu

James Rigney- jamesrig@ufl.edu

Andreas VanDenend- a.vandenend@dce.ufl.edu 

Erika Brooke- ejbrooke@ufl.edu

Christa Court-ccourt@ufl.edu

James Gillooly- gillooly@ufl.edu